Posts
1150
Comments
891
Trackbacks
1
If you have multiple Visual Studio IDE windows open at the same time

This is one of those things that should be obvious, but I occasionally forget.

If you change any of the Tools/Options in one window, they don't automatically transfer to any other open windows.  And when Visual Studio closes, it writes off your personal settings to a common location, so that last one that closes is the set of Options that will exist the next time you open a new window.

posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 8:53 PM Print
Comments
No comments posted yet.

Post Comment

Title *
Name *
Email
Url
Comment *  
Please add 5 and 5 and type the answer here: